19 March, 2017

NIPOST Collapses It 38 Territory Structure To Put A Seven Zone Structure In Place

Nigeria Postal Service has been restructured to make it  more efficient and run on learner resources. It  collapsed its 38-territory structure to  put a seven-zone structure in place.

The new structure, which is with immediate effect, also broke the postal organization into six business commercial units including e-commerce department in order to take advantage of emerging business trends.

Under the new arrangement, each of the six geo-political zones of the country constitutes a segment in NIPOST. Lagos  is a zone because of the volume of business that is handled in the area which formerly had two territories.

The  Postmaster-General of the Federation, Mr. Bisi Adegbuyi, who announced the new development in a circular, appointed Mr.  Udo  Ekong,  Zonal Manager, in charge of Enugu;  Mr. A.E Abiyangha, Zonal Manager, Ibadan;  and Mr. Iroamachi, Zonal Manager, Lagos.

Others are, Mr. Adebola Ayeni,  Zonal Manager, Kaduna;  Mr  Stephen  Mbaya, Zonal Manager, Abuja; Mr. Egwu I. Egwu, Zonal Manager,  Bauchi  and Mr.  UsmanDanlami, Zonal Manager Benin.

No comments:

Post a Comment